857-400-9525 [email protected]

Conference Recap: NAIMUN LX (2023)

Written by Gabby MacKay

I'm the Program Director of All-American Model UN! If you have any questions, please email [email protected]. Happy MUNing!

July 25, 2023

Conference Recap: NAIMUN LX (2023)

In February, our United States Travel Team traveled to Washington, DC, to compete at Georgetown University’s North American Invitational Model United Nations (NAIMUN). 

Now in its fifty-ninth iteration, Georgetown University’s North American Model United Nations (NAIMUN) stands as an esteemed institution within the high school Model UN circuit, consistently offering attending delegates an unparalleled experience of peak competition, immersive in-committee engagement, and exceptional staff expertise year after year.

With students traveling from all over the world, the All-American Model UN went up against top high schools in each committee. Committees ranged in timelines, style, and subject matter, including everything from large GA double delegation committees to the interconnected National Security Apparatus (NSA) and the Supreme Court of the United States (SCOTUS).

In our last US conference of the 2022-2023 school year, we took home a Best Small Delegation, with 80% of our students winning individual awards.

We are incredibly proud of our team and excited to wrap up our US season on such a high note. Please help us in especially congratulating:

Nichole Poltinnikov (’23), Best Delegate, International Court of Justice (ICJ)

Ezra Wolfgang (’25), Best Delegate, European Council 20202

Arjun Mishra (’23) and Amelia Von Jan (’23), Outstanding Delegation, Organization of Islamic Cooperation (OIC)

Oscar Gillette (’23), Book Award, British House of Commons (BHOC)

Jennifer Wen (’24), Book Award, International Labor Organization (ILO)

Charlotte McCourt (’23) and Sashwat Patcha (’24), Honorable Delegation, United Nations Security Council

Sean Gilsenan (’24), Honorable Delegation, Newcastle Board of Directors, 2022

Natalie Wong (’24), Honorable Delegation, Smithsonian Board of Regents, 2020

Allison Dera (’23) and Amelia Yuan (’26), Verbal Commendation, United Nations First Committee (DISEC)

Samuel Robinson (‘24), United Nations Educational, Scientific, and Cultural Organization (UNESCO)

Darcy Keenan-Mills (’24), World Health Organization (WHO)

Thomas Dwyer (’26), World Health Organization (WHO)


You May Also Like…


Join the new Model UN Coach platform for free!

Create a free account on our new Model UN teaching and community platform.

You have Successfully Subscribed!