857-400-9525 [email protected]

Arkansas Model United Nations

Since its founding in 1966, the AMUN program has involved the participation of thousands of high school students throughout Arkansas and neighboring states.

AMUN Conference Information

AMUN Conference Details

Conference History
AMUN dates all the way back to 1961, and of the last 15 years the staff has come from a multitude of other colleges.
Committee Info
  • Special Political Committee (SPECPOL)
  • Social, Humanitarian, and Cultural Committee (SOCHUM)
  • Economic and Finance Committee (ECOFIN)
  • Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC)
  • Human Rights Council (HRC)
  • United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP)
  • Historical Security Council (HSC) – 1956
Registration Prices
There is a country fee of $10 and a student fee of $25
AMUN utilizes the entire campus for debate and competition.
Past Delegation Award Winners
Outstanding Delegation Award: Pulaski Academy. Runner ups Conway High School, Haas Hall Academy. Honorable Mentions Bentonville High School, Fayetteville High School, Bentonville High School, Little Rock Central High School, Pope John Paul II High School, Mount St. Mary Academy, Little Rock Central High School, Valley View High School